Studio updates and my new t-shirts

Clockwise from left: Sonor signing at NAMM with Dino Campanella; Rhythm magazine’s Danny Carey feature; Neve faders, API board; my first t-shirt design.

Clockwise from left: Sonor signing at NAMM with Dino Campanella; Rhythm magazine’s Danny Carey feature; Neve faders, API board; my first t-shirt design.

It’s been a busy start to the year. Last weekend was the annual NAMM show in Anaheim, California. I met some great people and saw some interesting new gear from Sonor, Paiste, BAE, McDSP and Apogee. Thanks to everyone who stopped by my signing at the Sonor drums booth. It was cool to hear some interest in my new band Palms.

Speaking of Palms, we’re putting the finishing touches on the record now and will have an announcement about the record and release date soon. We’re all beyond excited about this record. Sorry for the silence. It’s because we’ve been hard at work.

I was interviewed by Rhythm Magazine for a cover story on Danny Carey. The issue is on newsstands now and also available digitally via their app. Inside, there’s a sidebar where I talk about what it’s like to work with Danny and I answer some common misconceptions about Tool. I’ve also been working with Danny in his studio on an interesting project. More on that later …

Also, a couple of records I worked on in 2012 received placement on end-of-the-year best-of lists. I’m honored to have been a part of these:

– Sleep Lady “So Long Lonely Ghost” (Co-Produced, Mixed) was given #13 on the Ech(((o)))es and Dust “Album of the Year 2012 – Writers Poll.”

– Mental Architects “Celebrations” (Produced, Mixed) recieved Postrock-Star “Math Rock Album Of The Year.”

Last, if you follow me on Instagram, then you’re aware of my distaste for pig parkers. To help spread the word, and have some fun with it too, I’m starting a line of custom t-shirts. Check out my first design over at my shop: stopthepigparkers.tumblr.com. More designs will be coming soon!

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT…

New FAQs page

Updated music reel

Thanks for the memories 2012

Posted on February 1, 2013, in Drums, Interview, News, Recorded / Mixed / Produced. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Really looking forward to the Palms record. Any plans to tour?

  1. Pingback: Spring 2013 Palms and studio updates | Aaron Harris Audio

Leave a comment