Palms Album Trailer, Puscifer Remix, Studio Update

My new band Palms released an album trailer for our upcoming debut album on Ipecac, out June 25. The trailer highlights a few moments from the record, which I recorded and mixed, set to video shot around Los Angeles. I also posted our single, “Patagonia,” below. (You can pre-order the album at our webstore, along with some other goodies like t-shirts, hoodies, posters and more.)

In addition to our upcoming debut live shows, we will also be supporting System Of A Down at the Hollywood Bowl on July 29. I’ve always hoped I’d one day get to play there. Thanks a million to those guys for having us.

I did a remix along with Jeff Caxide and Clifford Meyer for Puscifer’s  forthcoming ‘All Re-mixed up’ album. We chose to re-work “The Weaver” and are featured alongside remixes by Alain Johannes, Sir Mix-A-Lot, Mat Mitchell, The Beta Machine and more. The album will be released Aug. 27, 2013.

Puscifer 'All Re-Mixed Up.'

In the studio, I am mixing a record for a band from Switzerland. They sort of remind me of Knut in that they’re heavy, mathy and atmospheric. I’ve been enjoying it very much. I’m also doing pre-production with a few bands that I am working with later this year. And I was recently featured on Apogee Digital’s website for using their Symphony I/O. I love the sound of the Apogee units and especially the Symphony.

That’s all for now. More news to come as things develop. Please contact me if you’d like to work together. I still have openings for later in the year. Here are my FAQs.

Aaron

In case you missed it:

Spring 2013 Palms and studio updates

New Sleep Lady Record

Zozobra ‘Bird Of Prey’ now on Bandcamp

Posted on June 3, 2013, in Drums, Mixed, News, Recorded. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment